Administration

Township Administrator - Matthew U. Watkins

Room 209-Municipal Building
Phone (973) 680-4006 Fax (973) 680-0134
E-Mail: aschneider@bloomfieldtwpnj.com


Police Department Director - Samuel DeMaio

Room 203-Law Enforcement Building
Phone (973) 680-4149 Fax (973) 680-4102
E-Mail: police@bloomfieldnjpd.com

Fire Chief - Joseph McCarthy

Fire Hdqs-Franklin & Montgomery St.
Phone (973) 680-4150 Fax (973) 680-4165
E-Mail: firechief@bloomfieldtwpnj.com

Volunteer Emer. Squad - Fred Menzel , Captain

Bloomfield Volunteer Emergency Squad
E-Mail: fmenzel@bloomfieldtwpnj.com

Fire Official - Samuel Infante

Fire Hdqs- Franklin & Montgomery St.
Phone (973) 680-4153 - Fax (973) 680-4165
E-Mail: sinfante@bloomfieldtwpnj.com

Personnel Department -

Room 108-Municipal Building
Phone (973) 680-4039 - Fax (973) 259-1028
E-Mail:personnelsvcs@bloomfieldtwpnj.com

Municipal Clerk - Louise M. Palagano

Room 214-Municipal Building
Phone (973) 680-4015 FAX (973) 680-0048
E-Mail: twpclerk@bloomfieldtwpnj.com

Municipal Clerk-OPRA

Room 214-Municipal Building
Phone (973) 680-4014 FAX (973) 680-0048

Chief Municipal Magistrate
Judge John A. Paparazzo, Esq.

Municipal Magistrate
Judge Vincent A. Pirone, Esq.

Room 224-Law Enforcement Building
Phone (973) 680-4083

Municipal Court Administrator

Room 227-Law Enforcement Building
Phone (973) 680-4078
E-Mail: courts@bloomfieldtwpnj.com

Director of Finance - Robert Renna

Room 114-Municipal Building
Phone (973) 680-4041
E-Mail: finance@bloomfieldtwpnj.com

Director of Health/Human Services - Karen Lore

Room 111-Municipal Building
Phone (973) 680-4018
E-Mail: health@bloomfieldtwpnj.com

Director Department of Information Technology
Jean-guy R. Lauture, MPP

Room 200A-Municipal Building
Phone (973) 680-4670
E-Mail: jlauture@bloomfieldtwpnj.com

Township Engineer - Paul Lasek

Room 203-Municipal Building
Phone (973) 680-4009
E-Mail: engineering@bloomfieldtwpnj.com

Director Public Works and Parks - Anthony Nesto

DPW - 230 Grove Street 
Phone (973) 680-4127 - Fax (973) 680-4830
E-Mail: anesto@bloomfieldtwpnj.com

Comptroller/Purchasing Agent  - Carmine Sarno

Room 114-Municipal Building
Phone (973) 680-4041

Tax Assessor - Joseph J. Pisauro

Room 108-Municipal Building
Phone (973)680-4021- Fax (973) 680-4046
E-Mail: assessor@bloomfieldtwpnj.com

Tax Collector - Cindy Prochilo

Room 114-Municipal Building
Phone (973) 680-4049 - Fax (973)680-4046
E-Mail collector@bloomfieldtwpnj.com

Construction Official

Room 105-Municipal Building
Phone (973) 259-3089 - Fax (973) 680-1652
E-Mail: vdefilippo@bloomfieldtwpnj.com

Zoning Official - Anthony Marucci

Room 105-Municipal Building
Phone (973) 259-3088 - Fax (973) 680-1652

Director of Community Development
Glenn Domenick

Room 200-Municipal Building
Phone (973) 680-4192 - Fax (973) 680-4510 
E-Mail: commdev@bloomfieldtwpnj.com

Director of Law -

Room 212-Law Enforcement Building
Phone (973) 680-4066 - Fax (973) 680-9726
E-Mail: law@bloomfieldtwpnj.com

Assistant Township Attorney - Steven Martino, Esq.

Room 212-Law Enforcement Building
Phone (973) 680-4066 - Fax (973) 680-9726

Prosecutor

Room 212-Law Enforcement Building
Phone (973) 680-4066 - Fax (973) 680-9726

Planning/Zoning Secretary - Nicole Cosenza

Room 203-Municipal Building
Phone (973) 680-4012 - Fax (973)680-0048
E-Mail: planning@bloomfieldtwpnj.com

Director of Parks & Recreation - Michael Sceurman

Civic Center-84 Broad Street
Phone (973) 743-9074 - Fax (973) 743-0343
E-Mail: Recreation@bloomfieldtwpnj.com

Emergency Management Coordinator
Captain Fred Menzel

Lower level -Municipal Building
Phone (973) 680-4076
E-Mail:fmenzel@bloomfieldtwpnj.com

Library Director -

90 Broad Street
Phone (973) 566-6200 - Fax (973) 566-621 7

BACK TO TOP

Back to Top